First Category of Zaawil Arhaam

Posted on Updated on

The first category of zaawil arhaam consists of descendants who are not already zaawil furoodh or `asabaat, and can be split into the following three classes:

Class 1: Daughters’ Children

Class 2: Son’s Daughter’s Children

Class 3: Daughter’s Children’s Children

Again, the order here is very important. If a member of class 1 is present, any and all members of class 2 and class 3 are excluded. Similarly, class 2 excludes class 3.

The detailed rules for each class are presented below, followed by examples.

Read the rest of this entry »